SRPC Past Presidents

Gabe Woollam, Happy Valley Goose Bay, NL
2020 - 2022

Margaret Tromp, Picton, On
2018 - 2020

Tom Smith-Windsor, Prince Albert, SK
2016 - 2018

John Soles, Clearwater, BC
2014 - 2016

Braam de Klerk, Inuvik, NT
2012 - 2014

John Wootton, Shawville, QC
2010 - 2012

Karl Stobbe, Beansville, ON
2008 - 2010

Michael Jong, Happy Valley–Goose Bay, NL
2006 - 2008

Trina Larsen Soles, Golden, BC
2004 - 2006

Jill Konkin, Jasper, AB
2002 - 2004

Peter Hutten-Czapski, Haileybury, ON
2000 - 2002

David O'Neil, Cochrane, AB

Patricia Vann, Dryden, ON
1998 - 2000

Keith MacLellan, Shawville, QC
1995 - 1998

David Fletcher, Mount Forest, ON

Our Vision

Excellent health care close to home for all rural Canadians.

Our Mission

Championing rural generalist medical care through education,
collaboration, advocacy and research.

Officers of the society are elected as per the bylaws at the annual meeting. Other volunteers from across the country help to make the work of the Society of Rural Physicians happen. These are your contact people. Please pass information, questions and problems through them for discussion at our monthly teleconference. The outcome will come back to you via the rural news, this website, the Rural Med mailing list, or directly via your representative. We can always use more manpower and ideas. If you have feel you have something to contribute, let us know!

Want to be informed about SRPC events and news?   
Subscribe today
  Join the SRPC today


┬ęCopyright 2017 -  Society of Rural Physicians of Canada - All Rights Reserved.

P. O. Box 893 • 383 Route 148, Shawville, QC J0X 2Y0 • Phone 819-647-7054 • Toll Free: 1-877-276-1949 • Fax: (819) 647-2485

See a problem on our site? Contact us here: mail to :