The SRPC's Lifetime Member Award was first presented in 2015. This Awards is presented to longstanding members of the SRPC (more than ten consecutive years) who are over the age of 65.

Back to Award Page


Dr. Deon Erasmus, Provost, AB
Dr. Trina Larsen Soles, Golden, BC


Dr. Heather Abramenko, Almonte, ON
Dr. David Beach, Picton, ON
Dr. Peter W Boronowski, Powell River, BC
Dr. Christopher F. Cressey, Palmerston, ON

Dr. Rod Dickey, 100 Mile House, BC
Dr. Donald Gelhorn, Hudson Bay, SK
Dr. Beverley Karras, Saskatoon, SK
Dr. Hugh Perrin, Mount Forest, ON


Dr. Gord Hutchinson, Victoria, BC
Dr J. J. René Lafleche, Hearst, ON
Dr. Hassan Lockhat, Stettler, AB

Dr. Peter Loveridge, Glenwood, NS
Dr. Michael Wright, Ft St John, BC


Dr. Claudette Chase, Neebing, ON

Dr. Gerald Clayden, Carman, MB

Dr. Steyn De Wet, Leduc, AB

Dr. Lydia Derzko, Beausejour, MB

Dr. Charles Eckfeldt, Hazelton, BC

Dr. Robert Henderson, Black Creek, BC

Dr. Sharen Madden, Sioux Lookout, ON

Dr. Leslie Rourke, Ottawa, ON

Dr. Tom Smith-Windsor, Prince Albert, SK

Dr. Peter Wells, Collingwood, ON


Dr. Essandoh Dankwa - St Anthony, NL

Dr. George Magee - Burns Lake, BC

Dr. James Rourke - St John's, NL

Dr. Roger Strasser - Sudbury, ON


Dr. Allan Garbutt - Blairmore, AB

Dr. Stefan Grzybowski - Salt Spring Island, BC

Dr. Stuart Iglesias - Denny Island, BC

Dr. (Len) Leonard Kelly - Sioux Lookout, ON

Dr. W. (Sandy) Macdonald - Iqaluit, NU

Dr. Thomas (Tom) O'Neill - Shawville, QC

Dr. Allan Ranson - Hamiota, MB


Dr. Robert Barkwell - Hampton, NS

Dr. Gordon Brock - La Prairie, QC

Dr. Abraham (Braam) de Klerk - Victoria, BC

Dr. Peter Englert - Grand Bend, ON

Dr. Bent Hougesen - Hazelton, BC

Dr. Michael Johnston - Dalhousie, NB

Dr. Michael Jong - Happy Valley Goose Bay, NL

Dr. Diana Kelland - Vancouver, BC

Dr. Keith MacLellan - Shawville, QC

Dr. Luis Rivero Pinelo - Shawville, QC

Dr. Judith Roger - Corner Brook, NL

Dr. Paul Stent - Fort St James, BC


Dr. Granger Avery - Port McNeill, BC

Dr. Ken Babey - Mount Forest, ON

Dr. John Bosomworth - Penticton, BC

Dr. William Cross - Cobourg, ON

Dr. Dale Dewar - Wynyard, SK

Dr. Mark Fowler - Carrot River, SK

Dr. David Howe - Parrsboro, NS

Dr. Mary Johnston - Blind Bay, BC

Dr. Don Klassen - Winkler, MB

Dr. Jill Konkin - Edmonton, AB

Dr Maurice Lamarche - Shawville, QC

Dr. Mary Ellen McColl - High River, AB

Dr. Kenneth Murray - Neil's Harbour, NS

Dr. Mary O'Keefe - Baddeck, NS

Dr. Paul Rutherford - Listowel, ON

Dr. Leah Seaman - Kaslo, BC

Dr. (John) Johannes Van Dorp - Wiarton, ON

Dr. (Art) Arthur Wiebe - Kincardine, ON

Dr. John Wootton - Shawville, QC

Want to be informed about SRPC events and news?   
Subscribe today
  Join the SRPC today


¬©Copyright 2017 -  Society of Rural Physicians of Canada - All Rights Reserved.

P. O. Box 893 • 383 Route 148, Shawville, QC J0X 2Y0 • Phone 819-647-7054 • Toll Free: 1-877-276-1949 • Fax: (819) 647-2485

See a problem on our site? Contact us here: mail to :