Society of Rural Physicians of Canada - Société de la médecine rurale du Canada
Home Sitemap Contact Us
Communications The CJRM About the SRPC Our Resources Continuing Medical Education
Society of Rural Physicians of Canada
Submit Comments and Feedback
Enter the text as shown in the box below:


Contact Us


Society of Rural Physicians of Canada

P. O. Box 893
269 Main Street
Shawville, QC J0X 2Y0

Phone: 1-877-276-1949
Fax: (819) 647-2485
Officers and Other Volunteers
Officers of the society are elected as per the bylaws at the annual meeting. Other volunteers from across the country help to make the work of the Society of Rural Physicians happen. These are your contact people. Please pass information, questions and problems through them for discussion at our monthly teleconference. The outcome will come back to you via the rural news, this website, the RuralMed mailing list, or directly via your representative. We can always use more manpower and ideas. If you have feel you have something to contribute, let us know!

Your 2014-2015 Executive

Karl Stobbe Dr. John Soles, President
258 Park Dr.
Clearwater, BC  V0E 1N1
(250) 674-3319

Dr. Braam de Klerk, Past President
7129 Mark Lane
Victoria, BC V9E 2A1
(250) 544-8138


Dr. Gabe Woollam, Treasurer

PO Box 7000 Stn C
227 Hamilton River Rd
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL A0P 1C0



Dr. Stefan Grzybowski, Member-at-large

530-1501 West Broadway
Vancouver, BC V6J 4Z6
(604) 742-1792

Dr. Darlene Kitty, Member-at-large
PO Box 663
Chisasibi, QC J0M 1E0
(819) 855-2844
Regional Representatives to Council

Dr. Tandi Wilkinson, North/West
PO Box 1984
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2P5



Dr. Gavin Parker, Central

The Associate Clinic PO Box 549
Pincher Creek, AB T0K 1W0
Work: (403) 627-3321
Fax: (403) 627-2280


Dr. Stephanie Young, Central

PO Box 1494
La Ronge, SK S0J 1L0
Phone: (306) 425-2174



Dr. Peter Englert, Ontario
10374 Grand Oaks, PO Box 916
Grand Bend, ON N0M 1T0
Work: (519) 238-2362
Fax: (519) 238-6478


Dr. Peter Hutten-Czapski, Ontario
Family Health Clinic
293 Meridian Avenue
PO Box 3000
Haileybury, ON P0J 1K0
Work: (705) 672-2442
Fax: (705) 672-2384



Dr Maurice Lamarche, Québec
Clinique Médicale Le Lotus
394-C Rue Centre CP 40
Shawville, QC J0X 2Y0
Work: (819) 647-4713

Dr. Pascal Croteau, Québec
Centre De Sante Du Pontiac

200 Argue CP 220
Shawville, QC J0X 2Y0
Work: (819) 458-2542
Fax: (819) 458-2542



Dr. Jeffrey D. Patterson, Atlantic
10 Lloyd Street
Saint John, NB E2M 5V7
Work: (709) 897-2197


Student Representative to Council

Miss. Laura Downing
Memorial University of Newfoundland

Resident Representative to Council
Dr. Nichelle Desilets
University of Calgary
Standing Committees
Contact the chairs of the SRPC standing committees by e-mail with e-mail addresses that all must be completed with ''

Emergency Committee
Dr. Gabe Woollam c/o

Anesthesia Committee

Dr. Annie Lu c/o

Nominations & Awards Committee

Dr. Braam de Klerk c/o

Education Committee

Dr. Tom Smith-Windsor c/o

Specialist Committee

Dr. Kweku Dankwa c/o

Maternity Care Committee

Dr. Kate Miller c/o

Rural Critical Care Committee

Dr. Gordon Brock c/o

International Committee

Dr. Karl Stobbe c/o

Research Committee

Dr. Michael Jong c/o

First Year in Practice Committee

Dr. Roderick Cheung c/o



Box 893 Shawville, Québec J0X 2Y0
Phone: (819) 647-7054 or 1(877) 276-1949

Fax (819) 647-2485

SRPC National Head Office Contacts

Lee Teperman, Administrative Officer
SRPC Administrative Officer
Jennifer McBane-Barr
SRPC Event Coordinator



Laura Soles
SRPC Onsite Event Coordinator

SRPC Logistics for Western regions

Jenna Keindel
SRPC Membership, Book Orders

and Registrations



Not sure who to contact? Send your email to


 and we will redirect it to the right person.





Back to top of page

©Copyright 2015 - The Society of Rural Physicians of Canada - All Rights Reserved.
P. O. Box 893 | 269 Main Street | Shawville, QC | J0X 2Y0
Toll Free: 1-877-276-1949 | Fax: (819) 647-2485